Star K Alert: Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Capsules Contain Gelatin


Consumers are advised that Metamucil has a product on the market that contains collagen, which is a non-kosher ingredient. This product, Metamucil Fiber + Collagen Peptides, is NOT APPROVED for use. See an image of the label below.

Consumers are also advised that Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Capsules contain gelatin, a non-kosher ingredient.

While STAR-K does not certify any Metamucil products, our site previously listed ‘All Powders’ as being approved. That information has since been updated.

The METAMUCIL POWDERS listed below are currently APPROVED:

Real Sugar Orange
Real Sugar Orange Smooth
Real Sugar Unflavored Coarse
Sugar-Free Berry Smooth
Sugar-Free Orange
Sugar-Free Orange Smooth
Sugar-Free Unflavored Smooth

Post A Comment

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here